Blog de Rafa - Herald sun.

  • Lydia
  • Divers


Rafael Nadal says g'day mate

Rafael Nadal

January 19, 2009 12:00am



EXCLUSIVE: HI EVERYONE, or should I say "g'day mate"? I have been told that this is the way Australians say "hello", so I wanted to also say it like this.

This is my first blog in Australia and I am very thankful to this newspaper to have given me this opportunity.

I have done a few blogs at other places like Paris, London and New York, but this is my first one in Melbourne.

I am not going to lie to you, this is not easy for me since I am not a writer.

Not even close. But I know I have a lot of fans here and when I was asked I was very happy to do it and I hope you forgive my mistakes -  my bad English, my non-professional way of writing.

I am back here in Melbourne and I have to say that I love being here.

You know, coming from the cold weather to this beautiful summer, with all these nice people around and also to play the first big event of the season, is something that makes me happy.

Those following me know that I love the competition. And the real competition starts here.

I have to say that I am excited.

I hope we will have a lot of time these weeks to talk about many things. Hopefully I'll be around for a few days.

After my fifth or sixth blog I start thinking what am I going to write about - but I am also answering your questions, so come on and send me easy ones.

Many thanks and ... 'Good on you mate' (that's another one I know :-) 

Rafa

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
R
demain! sorry!!
Répondre
R
il va écire aprè ses matchs comme d'hab, à quelle heure à votre avis? à 3H du mat! déjà aujourd'hui il va commencer à jouer tard et les matchs en 5 sets on sait combien de temps ça peut durer!
Répondre
P
.....mmwwouais.........
Répondre
Personnaly © 2014 -  Hébergé par Overblog