S.O. Miami - Interview de Rafa du 31.03.09


March 31, 2009

R. NADAL

/S. Wawrinka

7-6, 7-6

An interview with:

RAFAEL NADAL





THE MODERATOR: Questions, please.

Q. How would you describe that

match?

RAFAEL NADAL: Yeah, important win for

me here. Very important. To be in quarterfinals is

always a good result. So after winning in Indian

Wells, being in quarterfinals is very good news.

Yeah, today was good match. Yeah. I

had a lot of breakpoints and I didn't convert not

one -- only one in the second set after a lot of

chances.

So maybe if I won a little bit more

breakpoints the match seems like I was playing

better, no? But I think, yeah, it was very important

win. Wasn't a bad match.


Q. Were you surprised by the level of

Wawrinka?

RAFAEL NADAL: No. Wawrinka is a very

good player.


Q. What about your level? Are you

where you expect to be right now, or are you

unhappy about your level? You feel good

about it?

RAFAEL NADAL: No, I played much

better today than yesterday. I am very happy

about my match today, yeah. I didn't practice my

best the last days, and yesterday I played terrible

match.

So I improved a lot today in the match. I

was very focused and I played two good

tiebreakers, so that's very good. No, I am really

happy right now. Sure, I can play better, yeah.

You can't play always at 100%, but today, yes, I

am happy.


Q. Does a match like yesterday's match

where you feel you played terrible help you get

your attention, and did it help you play better

today?

RAFAEL NADAL: No.


Q. You played bad and you turned it

around because you played bad?

RAFAEL NADAL: No.

Q. Nothing?

RAFAEL NADAL: Didn't help in nothing,

no? These kind of matches only help to lose

confidence, no? Don't help improve nothing.


Q. Did you feel you could raise your

level in the tiebreaks?

RAFAEL NADAL: I don't know. I think I

was there. I was there all the time and playing

very focused on the important points. He had

some mistakes, but I played aggressive and I go to

the net sometimes. Yeah, I'm happy.


Q. The tiebreakers, were you

disappointed? Frustrated? Because a lot of

times he was coming up with the big serve in

those situations. How did you feel you played

on the breakpoints overall?

RAFAEL NADAL: No, I can do nothing,

no? I have Love-40 in the 5-4, 0-40, and I didn't

have any chance. He played all the serves inside.

First serves, very hard first serves.

So I didn't have chances. Nothing. Just

wait and try to be focus all the time to have more

opportunities.


Q. There are almost the same players

in the quarterfinals as in Indian Wells and in

Melbourne.

RAFAEL NADAL: Exactly the same?


Q. Almost. What is your explanation?

Like the top 10 has set apart from the rest?

RAFAEL NADAL: No, I think that's good

for tennis, and I think we are in one moment of the

tennis history that the best players are winning

always, no?

For that reason, win titles, everything, be

there is almost very -- almost more difficult than

ever, no? Because all the time you have to play

 

there is almost very -- almost more difficult thanever, no? Because all the time you have to playagainst the best. You don't have -- if you are in

quarterfinals, you are going to play against the

best players of the world.

You're gonna have -- never is easy but you

don't of a normal match.

 



Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
L
ohohoh; flagrant délit de perte de mémoire. Un journaliste avait posé la question du poisson d'avril à Rafa l'an dernier et il nous avait donné la date du jour des innocents (mais pas l'explication, merci Paula )
Répondre
P
de rien !  Je l'ignorais complètement ....mais...gogol.......lo sabe todo !!!!!!C'est intéressant ; je me demande si c'est beaucoup pratiqué en Espagne . A l'occasion , je me renseignerai .
Répondre
L
Merci Paula pour la précision ! 
Répondre
L
Rafa es mi pez grandote!!  Y ya sabemos lo que se dice.... el pez grande se come al chico!!
Répondre
L
No se Lydia! Creo que estas mas enterada que yo!! Nunca se me han dado muy bien las fechas!! jejeje. Bromear es lo mio! Me encanta hacer risas!! Como tu para mi cualquier dia es bueno!!
Répondre
P
Il existe, aussi en Espagne, une fête comparable, qui tombe cependant le 28 décembre. C’est le jour des saints innocents (día de los santos inocentes ou día de los innocentes ), qui commémore le massacre des Innocents commis, selon la Bible, par Hérode. Croisé avec des rites païens comme la fête des Fous, il est devenu le jour des plaisanteries et des canulars, à la manière du premier avril. C’est un petit personnage de papier que l’on accroche au dos des personnes dont on veut se moquer.Merci gogol !!
Répondre
L
Pero para mí, es cada día!
Répondre
L
Es tu inocente "francés" (Poisson d'Avril) Luna? Sé, en España, es no a la misma fecha el día de las bromas, pero no me acuerdo más cuándo, me parece que es el octubre si no me equivoco, no?
Répondre
L
VAMOS RAFA!
Répondre
Personnaly © 2014 -  Hébergé par Overblog